Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

Time Of Death: In The Key of D

There will be a time in the future when humans will get to decide how they die. Science will become so advanced that the only option you will have left is the decision of the illness that you succumb to. Since I was a little girl I longed for the day that science was able to extend the list of fatal illnesses past the boring cancer and heart attack and move into the more jazzy of options. Each night I’d pray that there would be a way, some how, that my death could be from that crazy brain aneurysm from Scrubs that makes the woman believe her life is an honest to goodness musical. I would stay up late nights pretending my illness would be in four beats time. I studied day in and day out so I could be a doctor that discovered a way to make my musical death dreams come true.

Time Of Death: In The Key of D is the futuristic story about the woman who helped advance science beyond the boring AIDS and liver failure death and into a much more exciting, albeit pitchy, death by musical theatre. So with all these new advances in science, will brain aneurysm finally beat out dying in your sleep?

Tags: , , , ,

