Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

iSad

Steve Jobs was a visionary. Apple. Pixar. iPod. iPhone. iPad. Jobs had a hand in it all. Without him and his forward thinking vision, I wouldn’t have seen my iPhone autocorrect “hump day” into “humpdayrific” this morning and where would my day have gone? Is there any better way to start a Wednesday than with that gem?!? I could go on for days about the importance of Steve Jobs and how he changed the world but who better to inspire a world than the man who changed it himself?

An excerpt from his 2005 commencement address to the Stafford graduating class:

“Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life,” Jobs said that day.

“No one wants to die,” he added. ”Even people who want to go to heaven don’t want to die to get there. And yet, death is the destination we all share. ”

“Your time is limited,” Jobs added. ”So don’t waste it living someone else’s life. … Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice.”

RIP Steve, thank you for practicing what you preach and being the change the world didn’t know it needed.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

