Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

Holden

The thing you don’t know about Holden is that he is the first cat superhero. I don’t want to make y’all jealous here, but my cat is pretty much why they had to invent the phrase “the cat’s meow”. Now, I’m not one of those crazy cat owners (I only have one and have only put him in an outfit once) ((It was Christmas)) (((It was just a hat and he was SUPER cute))) ((((see:)))) He can be a little camera shy in the absolutely adorable way as you can clearly see. He doesn’t want a lot of people to know his true superhero identity. Only, I wasn’t as careful and I got us into some pretty hot water. For years the Evil League of Evil has been searching for Holden to finally put an end to all of his superhero amazingness! A glass of wine and a Facebook photo later, I accidentally told the world where to find Holden.

The next day, after the Evil League of Evil found out Holden’s true identity, I was captured and held for ransom and it was up to Holden to find a way out. Can Holden find me and save the day again? Or will he use up his nine lives trying? Part one in this edge of your seat trilogy- this is a story you won’t want to miss!

Holden is the children’s tale of how one cat was a little more extraordinary than the rest and the lengths he goes to saves the one he loves most.

Tags: , , , ,

