Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

Weed Card

An open letter to Jan Brewer,

Girl, let the people have their weed if they want it. There are still hoops they have to jump through, it isn’t like you are passing out “special” brownies to children. I know you are concerned that “state employees and average Arizonans acting in good faith are unwittingly put at risk”. I think you are forgetting all the benefits to pot: it makes Across the Universe crazy good! I mean, Jan, have you ever watched that movie stoned? When Uncle Sam is singing “I want you” and coming off the screen, it really feels like he’s coming off the screen. Super trippy! Just try it and then we can talk, lady. Until then, open your mind. I don’t even touch the stuff but I can clearly see the benefits, I voted yes. We voted yes, just because you don’t like the outcome doesn’t mean you can just stop playing the game. This isn’t playground freeze tag here, this is the popular vote.

Thanks a none,

Majority voters.

Tags: , , , ,

