Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

99 Problems: The Ray-Z Story

Being Jay-Z’s little brother is no easy task. For one thing, MY BROTHER IS JAY-FUCKING-Z! For another, he steals my ideas. I was flying to New York to meet up with him and before I left I sent him a text saying “I’ll see you in the concrete jungle where dreams are made of, bro.” Before my plane landed he had half of Empire State of Mind recorded! Another time I was telling him how I had 99 problems and the bitch was every single one. Two days later this song hit the air waves: Come ON!

In 99 Problems: The Ray-Z Story, you’ll get an unauthorized look into the Z family and get a brother’s account of how one of rap’s most successful men got to where he is today and just what it’ll take to be Young Forever.

Tags: , , ,

