Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

I can do that!

Billy was a young lad of nine from the bustling city of NYC. He is of the adorable age where he thinks he knows everything. At least once in every three sentences Billy starts it with “Actually…” I know I’m his mom and should love him unconditionally but he’s just incredibly annoying. Don’t look at me like that, the other day our radiator broke and the super said he couldn’t get to it until the next day and there was Billy “I can do that!”. I tried to explain to him that it was more complicated than a nine year old could comprehend. Actually mom, the internet says it isn’t that hard. Then believe it or not, that little brat fixed it! Nothing is worse than when he’s actually right.

This is how Bill Gates began his accent into one of the greatest businessman of his generation. In I can do that! you’ll see just what it took become the man he is today.

Tags: ,

