Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

Present Me Wants To Slap Future You

I can’t wait for the future. I know, I know, you should always be living in the present but I am sure in the future there will be a way for me to slap you through the phone. Sure, we’ll be old and grey and you won’t even remember what day it is but then it will happen. You will be minding your own business and the phone will ring, you’ll answer it in your old, cranky, early bird special loving voice and it will happen. The ultimate slap, the earth will move and I will finally exact my revenge on you. Just as you are dropping to your knees and screaming WHYYYYYYY?!? A hologram of present me will appear and simply say “You know why”.

It won’t matter if you remember why or not. It won’t even matter if I remember why, the point is I need this. Present me needs this. Then with all the technology in the future, this version of me will high-five future me and we will know we did it.

Remember, Remember the 28th of Aprilvember.

Tags: , , , , ,

