Skip to content

Rejected Book Plots

Not every book can be the next Twilight

The Slightly Less Curious Case of Reverse Ben Buttonism

I swear, I am like the reverse Ben Button. Ya know, that Brad Pitt movie where he starts an old man and ages backward? I’m exactly like that, only opposite. I’m like a 90-year-old trapped in the body of a 25-year-old. There is nothing I love more than unwrapping a hard candy in the movie theatre or yelling at the neighborhood kids for playing on my lawn. I once yelled at a girl for dressing too slutty and not respecting herself only to realize she was 4 years older than me.

I’ve got a thousand stories like that. I will tell you all about what it was like growing up in the mid-80’s. We didn’t get our first computer until I was in junior high! I remember when we had dial-up and thinking it was amazing and high-tech. I can spend hours reminiscing of the good ol’ days were jackets were made of jean, gas was 94 cents a gallon and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles were king.

Join me for a look back on a young person’s life with an old soul dragging her down.

Tags: , , , ,

